Dinner Tonight: Turkey Tips


I have never heard of nor made turkey tips before, but my sister Maddie has been craving them. She rants & raves that they are so good, so I figured I’d give it a shot. My sisters were at the grocery store & bought two packs of bbq marinated turkey tips. I told them to get whatever vegetable they wanted for a side, so they said they would get sweet potatoes. Long story short, they came home with three huge yams (some things never change) πŸ˜‰

What you will need:

  1. 2 packs of marinated turkey tips
  2. 3 large yams
  3. 1/2 cup of brown sugar
  4. butter

Super easy! Super fast!

Serves:4

(I have no idea why my pictures are so small, they are from my phone since my camera is acting up 😦 )

In a medium skillet on medium cook turkey tips for 10-13 minutes.
While the turkey tips are cooking, peel and cut yams. Spray a baking dish with cooking spray, then add yams, 1/2 cup brown sugar & dot with butter. Set oven on 375 degrees

Bake on 375 degrees for 45 minutes.When tips are done, I broiled them for a couple more minutes because I like food crispy.

Dinner is ready!

I MUST AGREE with Maddie, turkey tips are definitely worth making! πŸ™‚ If my grill wasn’t out of propane I would have grilled this meal!


Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

