Going Greek!


Tonight’s dinner: Greek Chicken with Spinach & Salad. I love oven roasted chicken drumsticks, especially with lemon & garlic (it reminds me of my grandmother, no one made oven-roasted chicken better then her). 🙂 I sided the chicken with my favorite…spinach & salad.

Lets go…

What you will need:

1 pack of 8 chicken drumsticks

3 lemons

1/2 cup oil

1/2 cup water

5 garlic cloves

1 tablespoon of oregano

salt/pepper

2 packs of spinach

****I am so mad! I took pictures of this meal to post & none of my pictures saved on my sim card 😦 ****

Start by washing chicken & preheating oven on 355 degrees. Next season chicken with salt/pepper, oregano, garlic & the juice of 3 lemons. Then drizzle oil & water over the chicken, let cook for 1 hour and 40 mins. (rotate chicken after an hour). As the chicken is cooking, in a medium skillet heat oil and garlic. Cook spinach until it is soft and then add salt & pepper. Prepare your side salad & enjoy the wonderful smell coming from your kitchen :). ENJOY!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicken, Recipes, vegetable

Leave a Reply

