Coincidence?


This past weekend as I was looking for new recipes to try out I came across lolfoodie.com, a food blog with a lot of good looking food. After looking through a number of recipes, the Chick Peas & Greens Salad really stood out to me. As I jotted down the recipe & headed to the grocery store I made a pit-stop at good ole Target :). As the cooking isles obviously distracted me I noticed Food Network’s Giada  De Laurentiis’s line for Target. There was so much, I wanted to buy everything! After 20 minutes of staring & wishing I had every cooking piece, I decided to move along UNTIL I saw Giada’s starter kit for Tuscan-style white bean & garlic soup! It was almost exactly the same recipe I was going to the grocery to get!!! WHAT A COINCIDENCE…. thank you Giada for allowing me skip a couple steps &  being able to have my dinner ready in 2o minutes :)

Do you see the similarity?? (Both have bacon, greens & white beans)

The Starter Kit comes with a packet of garlic seasoning & white beans

::what you will need:: 3 slices of bacon, 4 oz. of spinach & 4 cups of chicken stock
Start by chopping the bacon into little pieces & cook for 4 minutes.

Next add the chicken stock, white beans & packet of seasoning to the pot…

LET liquid come to a BOIL, then cover & simmer for 20 minutes until beans are soft.

Time for the greens :)

Let spinach wilt & cook on low for 2 minutes…
AFTER a TOTAL of 20 MINUTES…. its time to EAT :)

Thank you Giada for making my night alot easier! :) Manja!

4 Comments

Filed under gluten free, Recipes, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Coincidence?

  1. uncle mike

    I think you should come to work for me.

  2. fashionbyhe

    looks amazing, love the blog

    come follow the first ever fashion blog from a Guys POV, let He know what you think

    Fashion by He

  3. meh

    damnyo that looks finger lickin yummy

Leave a Reply

