Eggplant Parmesan.


I’m back! Its been a while since I’ve posted, due to the fact that this past month I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease (meaning NO more gluten). :( It has been a hard transition learning how to eat gluten-free, but I am finally starting to get used to it. I felt like making Eggplant Parmesan tonight & since flour is now a NO-NO, I opted for a healthier version of one of my favorite dishes. I decided to roast the eggplant instead of flouring & frying them. Same delicious taste,  just a lot healthier & gluten-free!

WHAT YOU WILL NEED:

  • 3 or 4 eggplants
  • Olive Oil Spray
  • Homemade tomato sauce or 1 jar of your favorite (make sure you add basil)
  • Shredded Mozzarella Cheese
  • Salt & Pepper

Preheat oven on 400 degrees. Cut the ends off of the eggplant & discard. Slice eggplant into 1/2 inch slices, season with oil, salt & pepper. Arrange eggplant on a baking sheet and bake for 20 minutes (flip half-way).

When eggplant is soft, remove from oven and set aside.

Lots of Eggplant :)

In a baking dish; layer sauce, eggplant & cheese :repeat: repeat: repeat: 
until you are out of eggplant.

Load up the cheese!

Bake for an additional 15 minutes until cheese is melted.

Time to Eat!

healthy & delish !! A perfect twist on eggplant parm. :) Enjoy

3 Comments

Filed under health, Recipes, vegetable, vegetarian

3 responses to “Eggplant Parmesan.

  1. Matt

    I want some!!!!

  2. muebelhoer

    I can’t wait to try. I love eggplant parmesan!!! At first, living gluten-free can be really tough especially when go out to eat or you go shopping. But once you really start feeling better on the diet I find that it doesn’t bother you that much. You’ll also find that you really start getting creative with your cooking and start trying new things that you didn’t think you would before. If you need someone to talk to I’m here.

  3. Hi Giana!
    You are so pretty! :D
    My name is Diana and I am from the Philippines!
    I saw you first in Twitter (after I read your tweet to Mr. Blake Griffin.)
    Followed you and checked this website!
    So lucky to know about this and was inspired by your cooking!
    Keep it up! Thank you so much po!

Leave a Reply

